Board Election » Board of Education Election

Board of Education Election

The Westfield Board of Education will have five open seats with three-year terms on the ballot in November. The three board members whose three-year terms are expiring as of December 31, 2019 are Michael Bielen, Brendan Galligan, and Amy Root. All three incumbents have filed to run, as have Andrew Bauer and Patrick Justin Fahey.


Additionally, there will be a two-year term and a one-year term on the November ballot, which represent the remainder of the unexpired terms of Charles Ostroff and Lynn Benner, who resigned in January 2019.  Robert Garrison and Brian Morrissey were board-appointed in February to fill those seats through December. Mr. Garrison is running unopposed for the two-year term; Mr. Morrissey is running unopposed for the one-year term.


The general election will be on Tuesday, November 5, 2019.