Parent Teacher Council » Parent Teacher Council

Parent Teacher Council

Welcome to the Parent Teacher Council

The PTC is an umbrella organization that oversees the activities of all Westfield school's Parent Teacher Organizations (PTOs). Goals of the PTC include:
  • Maintain open lines of communication between the Board of Education, administration, PTOs and community
  • Provide a forum for coordinated efforts and sharing amongst the PTOs
  • Address community concerns as they arise
  • Work together to promote the best advantage for Westfield students
General meetings are held once a month. Attendees include representatives from each school, PTO presidents, PTC board, superintendent and Board of Education (BOE) representative. These meetings are open to the public. Any parent or resident is welcome to attend.

The Wednesday monthly meeting dates for 2019-2020 are 9/25/19, 10/30/19, 11/20/19, 1/22/20, 2/19/20, 3/18/20, 4/22/20, 5/20/20, and 6/10/20. The start time is 10:15 am in the Board Room of the Board of Education building located at 302 Elm Street. Use the entrance on Walnut Street and please be prepared to show government-issued identification.
Westfield PTC Board Members
President- Amisha Mehta 
Vice President- Donna Kenney Keith
Treasurer- Thao Tran-Nasser
Corresponding Secretary- Jenn Crawford
Recording Secretary- Jennifer Moshier
Westfield PTO/PTSO Co-Presidents
Westfield High School-Monica Begin
Westfield High School- Sara McGrail
Edison Intermediate School- Erin Romano
Edison Intermediate School- Darcy Varner
Roosevelt Intermediate School- Sandra Renshaw
Roosevelt Intermediate School- Susan Conover
Franklin Elementary School- Kendra Broad
Franklin Elementary School- Jessica Siegel
Jefferson Elementary School- Caraline Koellhoffer
Jefferson Elementary School- Jennifer Carew
McKinley Elementary School- Elizabeth Lane
McKinley Elementary School- Megan Swanson
Tamaques Elementary School- Jenn Crawford
Tamaques Elementary School- Amanda Brouillard
Washington Elementary School- Wendy Nitche
Washington Elementary School- Kami Carulli
Wilson Elementary School- Nicole Jacobs
Wilson Elementary School- Dore DuHaime
Wilson Elementary School- Faena Youngquist
Lincoln Early Childhood Center- Christina Chung
Lincoln Early Childhood Center- Tara Hannan-Karlbon